TESTIMONIALS

I was devastated to learn (today) that Dr. Ambati had left his practice in Utah. I worked in the medical field in Chicago for several years, prior to moving to Utah. My husband and children are surgeons who trained at Yale and Harvard. I have known many, many physicians and surgeons in my life and never have I known any individual with the impressive intellectual skill, wisdom, and personal empathy as Dr. Ambati. He is one in a million! Upon learning he moved to Oregon today I had to send this message of appreciation and good wishes for his future in your community!

-Marsha


Bala,
This morning I can see full range of vision clearly, read without glasses, distance clearly. No pain or discomfort. Have a great trip. Thank you so much. Kathy and I are so appreciative of your amazing gift to us. Thank you.

Mike


Marco

Learn more about Marco's journey of multiple eye surgeries and finally finding incredible vision with Dr. Ambati's help.


Lindsay


Hi Bala,

I heard you are taking a leave of absence.  I just want to wish you the best.  I was looking forward to my 6 month appointment follow up with you.  I want you to know my life is so much better since the Intacs surgeries you did.  Everything is easier.  I don't wear any correction when I am on the computer at work, because I don't need it, then I wear my glasses to see distances better.  I appreciate you so much.

I want you to know you have changed my life for the better.  It was like magic having those operations.  I was so miserable with my contacts before.  Anyway, all the best.  I don't know if you are coming back.  I hope you are.  I am so lucky you were here when I needed you.  All the best to you and your family.  God bless you. 

-Karla Bernhardt


I just want to let you know everything is great with my eye.  I went to Starbucks this morning and at first I could see things better with the other eye, because when I looked with the right eye it was like there was a fog.  I suppose this is very familiar to you, since you do these a lot, but I want to tell you as I looked at the people with one eye and then the other, they began to look clearer and clearer with the eye you put the intac in.  I had not thought I would see like this again with either eye. 

I am so fortunate that you are at the Moran Center.  I hope your holidays and new year bring you much happiness.

-Karla


Hello Dr. Ambati,

I hope you are enjoying a weekend of relaxation and getting to get out and ply in the snow some.  I went skiing yesterday for the first time since my cataract surgery and I was amazed at how bright and crisp the slopes looked, thank you so much.  I went to to a party last night and I sang your praises to all of my friends, you know they are all the age that they are starting to have cataracts.

Thank You again,
Diane Jamail


Arjun and Harinder:  Thanks for being so kind to us while Colleen is undergoing her treatment for her eye sight with Dr. Ambati.  It is amazing how much better she can see now.  We go back on the 5th June, and it won’t surprise me that she is 20/20.  Terrific.  What a marvelous thing it was for you, Arujun, to recommend we go see Ambati in February 2014.  It has cost us a little, but maybe we will still get back some from the insurance company.  We will keep jabbing them and see what the outcome is.  Anyway, we are so thankful to you.

-Paul and Colleen


Linda just picked up her new lenses and is just as thrilled with her sight as I have been! Bless you!

-The Keeles


I am very grateful everyday for having my vision back.  Thank you for all the great service you have provided to me these past many years.

-Matt


Dr. Ambati,

I would like to thank you for my visit, the care and treatment was the best, in eye care, I have ever experienced.  I have had lots of experiences in eye care since age seven, but you, the doctors, that work with you and the entire staff, right down to the receptionist were by far the best.

Sincerely,

David


Dr. Ambati--thank you (and Dr. Bernstein) so much for my recent surgery. 

After you removed the stitch from my eye, my pain was completely relieved.  My husband and I immediately went off on a camping trip to Nine Mile Canyon, where I experienced the Ultimate Eye Test, namely with being able to see the details in the rock art panels on the canyon walls, as well as experience the beautiful geography of the canyon.

I hadn't realized how much my enjoyment of car travel had been impacted by my ever-diminishing vision; now I have all that enjoyment back!

I went out last night to enjoy a hot tub and looked up, thinking to maybe find one or two stars in the night sky (which is usually as much as I can see). Instead I saw a sky full of stars!  What a delight.

Thank you again.

Mary


Dr. Ambati,

I am so pleased with the results thus far and look forward to seeing you this week for a follow up appointment to see where I'm at. Thank you for everything!!!! I can't believe what all I have been missing all these years!!!

Krista


Dr. Ambati,

I hope all is well with you. I can't thank you enough for what you have done for my eyes. Life is so much better, so thank you very much.

Whatever you did to the left eye has really improved the distance vision.

Regards,
Kevin


Dr. Ambati,

Paul and I would just like to say a big thank you to you and your staff for the excellent care I received on Thursday! Thank you all so much for taking the time to explain everything to us and just doing such an excellent job. I am so excited about how well my eyes are doing. Each day my vision is getting better and better!

Thank you again for taking such good care of me and always answering our many questions and concerns!

Emily and Paul


UofU Patient March 08, 2016
Immensely satisfied!


UofU Patient March 01, 2016
After working in the critical care areas of hospitals for over forty years, and primarily with medical specialists, it was almost surreal to have a physician with such a professional, compassionate, caring "bedside manner" and so considerate and kind to the staff!


UofU Patient February 27, 2016
I would certainly recommend the Moran Center and Dr. Ambati to any of my friends in need of cataract surgery. Your center will always be my first choice for eye care.


UofU Patient February 14, 2016
Great explanations/drawings of my eye and situation. I was less scared when leaving, and felt more sure about my care plan.


UofU Patient February 06, 2016
Dr. Ambati is amazing. The clinic staff has some work to do to match his professionalism.


UofU Patient February 05, 2016
As previously stated, Dr. Ambati is the gold standard for patient care.


UofU Patient January 29, 2016
I have already recommended Dr. Ambati to several of my friends and associates based on my experience with Dr. Ambati. He is an excellent doctor.


UofU Patient January 23, 2016
All very good!


UofU Patient January 21, 2016
Dr Ambati far exceeded any of my expectations. I knew, in advance of seeing him, that he is a great doctor. He knew I needed Intacs surgery, and I believe no one could have performed that surgery better than Dr Ambati did. In addition to that however, he is such a caring person. I know he deeply cares about my vision, and the vision of people all over the world. It is his combination of technical skill and caring that made my visits and surgeries at the Moran Center so memorable to me.


UofU Patient January 19, 2016
I really respect Dr. Ambati. He is kind and knowledgeable. His followup care was exceptional. He cared a lot about how my recovery was going after the surgery and provided a way to contact him if I had any problems.


UofU Patient January 16, 2016
we recommend Dr. Ambati to all our friends


UofU Patient January 11, 2016
After one visit with Dr. Ambati, I am very confident to be in his care.


UofU Patient December 28, 2015
Dr. Ambati was the best doctor I have ever had! I love his kindness, patience, and willingness to take time and address my concerns. I didn't feel like a bother or like I was rushed because he was so committed to spending time his patients. I cant say enough nice things about him!


UofU Patient December 15, 2015
Dr. Ambati is exceptional. I have never felt so at ease with a physician. He was very thorough with all my questions and never made me feel rushed. He is also incredibly prompt at responding to emails. Dr. Ambati put all my worries regarding my procedure to rest. I felt he really went above and beyond, calling me the day after my procedure to ensure that my travels the day of my procedure had gone well and that I wasn't experiencing any problems with my eyes. Dr. Ambati was also out of town and made this phone call outside his scheduled clinic hours. He was also generous in scheduling my post-op appointment to accommodate my travel plans. Dr. Ambati is committed to his patients. He ensures their safety, comfort, and works to achieve the outcomes they desire. I would recommend Dr. Ambati to anyone and couldn't be happier with the care he provided.


UofU Patient November 30, 2015
I was very impressed with Dr. Ambati in regards to both his expertise and his bedside manner.


UofU Patient November 29, 2015
Excellent communication by Dr and preferred examination person. Both very caring and explained in detail


UofU Patient November 24, 2015
Dr. Ambati's attitude was incredibly refreshing. We left St. George to come to Moran because of the "mill" type care they offer here. Dr. Ambati offered us his email which I used and to which he responded immediately. Unlike many other doctors we encounter here, he treats his patients with dignity and respect. As I said, refreshing. We have already recommended him to two friends who are making appointments to see him.


UofU Patient November 19, 2015
Dr. Ambati is very personable and a caring provider


UofU Patient November 17, 2015
I love Dr. Ambati and really trust his judgement. He is truly, truly caring which I am very grateful for. Also, I find the Moran Eye Center to be the the best medical facility in the state, by far. Thank you for being here and for providing such quality care.


UofU Patient October 25, 2015
Dr. Ambati is superb.


UofU Patient October 21, 2015
Without hesitation I, have done so and would continue recommending Dr. Ambati, the best of the best.


UofU Patient October 05, 2015
Recurrent uveitis is a frightening and stressful condition. The care I receive at Moran helps me to be relax and be confident that I can achieve wellness by carefully following the care program with follow up to monitor progress.


UofU Patient October 05, 2015
Dr. Ambati is not just a highly skilled physician, but he is a wonderful person. He has both excellent clinical skills, as well as exceptional soft skills (good people person--in fact, his tech said how nice he is to the staff.)


UofU Patient September 29, 2015
third visit the dr. trust him and will always go to him for any concerns


UofU Patient September 28, 2015
I have total confidence in Dr Ambati. He's caring, extremely knowledgeable, and always seems to have my best interest in mind.


UofU Patient September 22, 2015
Felt very at ease and felt the questions I had were answered. I had driven 8 hours from MT specifically to come for this eye appointment. I never felt rushed or like just another number coming through the door or that this care facility was about money like I have at my previous care center


UofU Patient September 22, 2015
Dr Ambati was wonderful. He was patiant and understanding and did a great job!


UofU Patient September 18, 2015
He is the absolute best!


UofU Patient September 11, 2015
Dr. Ambati always gives clear information about my condition and treatment and any concerns I have. He is always very courteous and respectful.


UofU Patient September 04, 2015
This was my first experience with the Moran Eye Center and frankly, I was stunned by the quality of service and professionalism. I never felt that Dr. Ambati was thinking about anything but me during my appointment. He spent a good deal of time with me, asking many questions with a casual, comfortable manner. I was highly impressed and left my appointment feeling more confident in Dr. Ambati than any other appointment with a physician than I can recall.


UofU Patient September 04, 2015
Dr. Ambati spent a great deal of the time discussing things about our sight that was unrelated to my condition. We really appreciated it


UofU Patient August 27, 2015
Dr. Amboti is very professional yet very caring. I really appreciate and respect his diagnosis and help.


UofU Patient August 27, 2015
Dr. Ambati has the rare combination of compassion, deep smarts, skill and professionalism. He is truly a bright star and an asset to the smooth operation of your center and team. I trust and respect him highly. I am grateful to be in his great care.


UofU Patient August 26, 2015
I've recommended Dr Ambati before and I will again.


UofU Patient August 23, 2015
Dr. Ambati is great! I had been emailing him with questions about my treatment & he was so good at getting back to me promptly. He showed genuine concern for my issues. Great doc, he goes above & beyond!


UofU Patient August 17, 2015
Even though we were waiting for an extended time, Dr. Ambati is well worth the wait. He explained more to Mom about her eyes than anyone ever has. Dr. Ambati also helped Mom with the proper eye vitamins that will help stabilize her eye condition.


UofU Patient August 15, 2015
I loved how Dr. Ambati gave his email address for any further questions that should arise after leaving the appointment


UofU Patient August 15, 2015
Dr. Ambati is excellent and did a thorough evaluation before recommending treatment. He then researched my problem and corrected it with recommended minor surgery. I am grateful for his expertise.


UofU Patient August 12, 2015
I have already recommended this facility to friends and family


UofU Patient July 31, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience--the staff were caring, they answered my questions, and made me feel like my care was personally important to them. Dr. Ambati did my Lasik, and I was already seeing better than 20/20 on my follow up visit! I've had terrible eyesight my whole life so this has been an amazing experience. I would recommend Dr. Ambati to anyone.


UofU Patient July 30, 2015
Dr. Ambati told me the truth about my eyes. Before I came to Moran Eye Clinic I was told that I needed cataract surgery. Dr. Ambati said that it would not be necessary for some time. I'm very glad to be where the quality of care is more important than the dollars from unnecessary surgery.


UofU Patient July 21, 2015
Dr. Ambati is the bed doctor I've had in my 65 years. He is gentle but thorough, and I never feel rushed or just one more patient. He is one of my heroes and an asset to the Center and to medicine.


UofU Patient July 18, 2015
Dr. Ambati was very nice and was so good to take the time to answer any questions that I had. He did a great job on my eye surgery. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing eye surgery.


UofU Patient June 28, 2015
I could not be more pleased. I am surprised that my insurance allows me to obtain treatment from you (My insurance does not often allow us to receive treatment from the best doctors in the state).


UofU Patient June 27, 2015
Dr. Ambati deserves an even higher mark than "Very Good." He is compassionate, personable, and despite his professional stature, he is by far the easiest doctor to communicate with of all I've seen. You couldn't find a doctor who better embodies the Moran's philosophy of care.


UofU Patient June 11, 2015
Dr Ambati is so wonderful! He not only took care of my eyes, but I had a migraine while I was in the office. We discussed this history as well as medications I am currently taking and have taken. He recommended I get a filter on my eyeglasses, but also prescribed a migraine medication that is an eyedrop!!! This has been a game changer and I wonder why my eye dr was the one to do this instead of my neurologist! He is wonderful!!! Always very kind and interested in the patient!


UofU Patient June 11, 2015
I love Dr. Ambati. He is caring and legitimately concerned about the patient. I hope he never leaves the Moran Eye Center.


UofU Patient June 10, 2015
Dr. Ambati is an amazing doctor who always spends time and energy explaining every detail.


UofU Patient May 26, 2015
We are fortunate to have Dr. Ambati in our area.


UofU Patient May 26, 2015
Again I'm forever grateful Dr. Ambati was available to treat my eye.


UofU Patient May 26, 2015
Dr Ambati was very concerned about me and took good care to inform me afterwards that all went well. I would rate him 10 of 10


UofU Patient May 10, 2015
The doctor is very understandable and has great bed side manner. He shows his professionalism both in care and intellectual abilities .


UofU Patient May 09, 2015
Dr Ambati is exceptional. I trust him implicitly.


UofU Patient April 16, 2015
The Dr. and staff are all wonderful. They take the time to explain things and to offer suggestions.


UofU Patient April 04, 2015
So impressed with Dr. Ambati!!!


UofU Patient February 28, 2015
The good doctor ushered us in personally from the waiting room right into the exam room. He proceeded very quickly.


UofU Patient February 26, 2015
I continue to recommend my provider, to all persons I meet that either look like they may need this service, or if asked about my experience with this provider.


UofU Patient February 11, 2015
Dr. Ambati has been excellent.


UofU Patient February 07, 2015
Dr. Ambati is very kind and very professional. I look forward to his help with my dry eye problems.


UofU Patient January 21, 2015
Dr Ambati is fantastic! Thank you so much!


UofU Patient January 10, 2015
Dr. Ambati is not only extremely knowledgable and highly skilled, he is also incredibly compassionate and kind.


UofU Patient December 22, 2014
Dr. Ambati is an amazing surgeon and medical provider. I always feel like his only patient and he is never in a hurry to move on. he explains everything he is doing and what all of his measurements and observations means and talks directly to me not just to his medical students. I really like watching him teach students because he is passionate about sharing his expertise and he is always very kind and informative with students, ensuring they always have the opportunity to see what it is he is seeing.


UofU Patient December 11, 2014
Doctor was excellent, friendly and informative. I appreciate him and his staff very much. Thank you


UofU Patient November 17, 2014
Dr. Balamurali Ambati immediately put me at ease with his astute and calm demeanor. I found him highly professional and compassionate.


UofU Patient November 11, 2014
Dr. Ambati is great. He takes the time to explain what he is doing and why. My questions are answered completely.


UofU Patient November 03, 2014
Dr. Ambati is polite, understanding, takes a real interest in making sure you understand his plan, he speaks in terms a normal non medical person is able to follow in understanding terms, plan and instructions.


UofU Patient October 25, 2014
No practitioner can hold a candle to Dr Ambati for communication, concern, follow up care, instructions, etc. Awesome


UofU Patient October 06, 2014
I did recommend my brother to see the dr. dr.Ambati was professional,caring,knowledgeable and made me feel at ease,he explain to me his finding and treatment options to me very well.


UofU Patient October 06, 2014
I would recommend Dr. Ambati to anyone and everyone! he is so patient and kind and always spends time listening to concerns, answering questions, and explaining procedures, recovery...


UofU Patient September 20, 2014
Having had some significant pain during my scleral depression and laser treatment, despite numbing drops, I anticipated the same, when Dr. Ambati had to numb my eye to remove a stitch (with what looked like a sharp X-acto knife! eek!). Instead, he removed it not only with no pain, but also without my even being aware that he was doing it.


UofU Patient September 19, 2014
Key thing: I feel so comforted that Dr. Ambati is my eye care professional


UofU Patient September 15, 2014
Always treated well.We are always explained to in terms we can understand.


UofU Patient August 26, 2014
Both my husband and I commented how surprised we were to have Dr. Ambati meet us before Lasik as the drops had just been put in. He explained everything that was going to happen to me and asked if I had questions. Then he did the same to the next patient when we were done. To you it may not seem like a big deal, but to me I have never experienced that level of care from a doctor. I usually get that from the nurse with my kids doctors or my doctors. Even when my little boy got plugs in his ears, I never met with the doctor the day of the surgery- just after to be told how it went. It is nice to feel cared about and not just a number. Thanks


UofU Patient August 25, 2014
I felt like I was brought to his level rather then being talked down to. with a Harvard education Dr. Ambati’s credentials are impressive, yet he made me feel my intellect was equal to his. in addition he gives the sense that he is well educated and extremely competent.


UofU Patient August 24, 2014
I enjoyed his calm demeanor and his assurance he had to try to find out the basis of my condition. He had everyone participating in getting things done in a timely manner while having a polite and friendly attitude towards everyone there.


UofU Patient August 11, 2014
Dr. Ambati and the entire staff were incredible! Such a great experience with everyone


UofU Patient June 02, 2014
The drive from the Sun Valley, ID area was worth it for the services received.


UofU Patient June 01, 2014
Outstanding doctor, have complete confidence in his abilities. Combines the best in knowledge and medical practice. Very professional


UofU Patient May 11, 2014
I am very impressed with Dr Ambati and all who work with him. I already have recommended several individuals to him.


UofU Patient May 06, 2014
I trust Dr Ambati's handling of my iritis condition implicitly.


UofU Patient April 26, 2014
Everything moved along smoothly and I felt well cared for.


UofU Patient April 12, 2014
Dr. Balamurali Ambati has always presented himself, as what I would consider, the perfect example of what a physician should be. He is extremely respectful, pleasant, and has explained things to me in ways that are extremely easy to understand, and yet not talking down to me. He has helped me through this disease with understanding, and even when I am my worst enemy during the course of treatment, he was not condescending, but in a very caring way corrected the situation. Yes, I regularly suggest to others to go to the Moran Eye Center, have suggested Dr. Ambati to many.


UofU Patient April 05, 2014
Dr. Ambati is very caring, diligent and knowledgable. I trust him with my eye care.


UofU Patient March 24, 2014
the care providers were great! so knowledgeable I felt very at ease and trusted their opinions and findings. answered all of my questions and gave great explanations. corresponded by email after appointment and got back to me right away


UofU Patient March 21, 2014
So very fortunate to access to the BEST care. what more can be said?


UofU Patient March 01, 2014
Dr. Ambati and his staff of "helpers" were excellent.


UofU Patient February 13, 2014
Dr. Ambati is always great at making the patient feel good - you feel important the entire time Dr. Ambati is with you. It's immediately apparent that he is an extremely competent doctor. Kudos also go out to his resident, Dr. Dan Bettis. Dr. Bettis will be an asset to any clinic/hospital he ends up at following his residency.


UofU Patient February 10, 2014
I loved how Dr. Ambati took his time to answer all my questions and made sure I understood them. He is very knowledgeable and has made me feel very comfortable in asking questions. I feel like he has my best interest in mind and is giving me the best care possible.


UofU Patient January 21, 2014
Dr Ambati beats by a big margin and on all above aspects any other providers I have experienced i many years regardless of specialty. Absolutely outstanding caring attitude, involvement of the patient and making sure I understand the problem and options for solutions.


UofU Patient January 06, 2014
We were Ambati's first appointment for the day (new years eve) as soon as he walked in he greeted us and took us to the examining room. He is always very friendly but mosting informative. He takes the time to explain what is expected and also gave very clear instructions to medications. I would definitely recommend Dr Ambati and his staff to everyone I know.


UofU Patient December 30, 2013
Dr Ambati is fantastic. His care for me as a patient and competency as a physician are unequaled. I have already highly recommended him to friends and family.


UofU Patient December 12, 2013
He is the BEST!!!!!


UofU Patient November 26, 2013
Dr. Ambati and his staff are excellent at answering questions and Dr. Ambati is very gracious in addressing any concerns or questions you have later via email. Very glad to have that as a resource.


UofU Patient November 15, 2013
Excellent experience


UofU Patient November 06, 2013
Dr. Ambatti is a great doctor incredibly personal, helpful, concerned and informative. He was able to get his students some experience with me as the patient without it seeming like the student was performing the medicine. I felt like Dr Ambatti was in control at all times


UofU Patient October 27, 2013
We drove 500 miles due to the reputation of Dr. Amboti and clinic and were delighted


UofU Patient October 16, 2013
We are pleased with all of the staff and Doctors at the Moran. Then have assisted our family with many difficult challenges. Dr. Ambati is always kind and considerate. We could not ask for a better Doctor.


UofU Patient October 12, 2013
My follow-up appointment with Dr, Ambati the morning after my surgery was really exciting for me because after the cataract surgery my vision had gone from 20:400 to 20:30, I was stunned and as I am filling this out I'm not wearing any glasses. Yea! He carefully explained the importance of using the eye drops and following the instructions on the aftercare sheet.


UofU Patient October 11, 2013
I would recommend Dr. Ambatti with high remarks. He is an excellent doctor. He has the best bed side manners. He explains things very well. Always shows great concern for his patients and their needs.


UofU Patient October 07, 2013
Dr. Ambati is outstanding and made me feel like I was successful in following his treatment plan. I have every confidence in him.


UofU Patient August 28, 2013
mr. Ambati made my first visit with him very pleasant. he was thorough and engaging with my eye condition. I did not mind when he invited other doctors to look at my eye. they were gentle and helpful of my understanding of iritis.


UofU Patient August 20, 2013
I have already recommended Dr. Ambati to friends and will continue to do so


UofU Patient August 09, 2013
Dr. Ambati was extremely professional, competent and personable.


UofU Patient August 06, 2013
Dr. Ambati is very personable and knowledgable.


UofU Patient July 19, 2013
I have worked in the medical field for well over 30 years, and there have been very few physicians that I have known that are as personable and generally concerned about my well being as I have found with Dr. Ambati. Besides his excellent professional manner, he always asks about what I have been doing, and my family. Many times I feel that I am going to a best friend who happens to be a physician, not just a physician. On occasion, I have been seen in the Triage Clinic where I have had the privilege of being seen by Dr. Tabin. Again, I felt very confident that I was receiving the very best care. Again, it is my opinion that she also is a shining example of what a good physician should be. Thank You.


UofU Patient July 05, 2013
All was excellent


UofU Patient July 02, 2013
Doctor Ambati was very helpful and explained everything in such a way that my fears were calmed. He was very kind and helpful. I am very grateful for his concern and gentleness. Thank you very much, Doctor Ambati


UofU Patient June 28, 2013
Dr. Ambati is great. I have been to a couple Dr's prior about my challenging condition and I feel like Dr. Ambati is helping move things in the right direction.


UofU Patient June 27, 2013
What an excellent Dr. B. Ambati is, his beside manner is impeccable, his disposition to help is very real, he is a great listener and a very bright and humble man! I had a great experience!


UofU Patient June 20, 2013
I have complete confidence and would recommend Dr. Ambati for any health issue if he would take patience. Joking aside he instills confidence and professionalism which given the nature of my visits, (iritis) goes a long way to make me feel my eyes are in good hands. Particularlyin in that I don't think I could get better care elsewhere.


UofU Patient June 14, 2013
Keep up the good job, by providing the qualitative deliver of your service


UofU Patient June 13, 2013
After my visit with the doctor was concluded I thought of a concern I had. Even though the doctor had left the clinic he returned and spent 15 minutes addressing my concern!


UofU Patient June 06, 2013
As described earlier, I couldn't have felt more at ease and confident with my doctor that he had all the skills and knowledge necessary to ensure that the procedure went as planned and that my recovery would reflect his impeccable performance.


UofU Patient May 31, 2013
He's very kind, soft spoken, and considerate. He takes his time with you, makes sure you understand your treatment and follow up plan, and you never feel like he's rushing out to see the next patient. These are not qualities you can always find in physicians these days given the demands placed on their already very busy schedules.


UofU Patient May 31, 2013
Overall excellent..impressed with efficiency and friendliness


UofU Patient May 20, 2013
I was very pleased again, with the professionalism of Moran Eye Center & Dr Amboti and his group.


UofU Patient May 14, 2013
Dr Ambati is the best.


UofU Patient May 03, 2013
Dr. Ambati is really nice, very caring.


UofU Patient April 24, 2013
Dr Ambatti has always given me excellent care every time I see him.


UofU Patient April 08, 2013
Dr. Ambatti is wonderful and gave me information I can use to to keep my eyes healthy.


UofU Patient April 02, 2013
Dr. Ambati himself came to the hallway and invited me in. He proceeded to seat me, greet me and treat me. There were no assistants; like, they took the day off. How kind of Dr. Ambati to let them do that! He is the best! I was in and out in 15 minutes. Perhaps the assistants delay the exams in some way?


UofU Patient March 11, 2013
Dr. Ambati is the best. He is brilliant, skilled, thoughtful, caring, and generous.


UofU Patient March 11, 2013
I am quite happy that Dr. Ambati is an excellent eye doctor. But, as important, he is a remarkable human being. His video lecture in India was superb, and what I have experienced of him here equals this. I find myself spreading the good word about Moran, including Dr. Ambati and others, and their work here and outside the US. Most aspects of the appointment, I did not really notice, so I am not very reliable as a 'witness'.


UofU Patient February 09, 2013
Very satisfied. Providers went beyond the call of duty, giving extra assistance, when asked, re: related situation.


UofU Patient January 23, 2013
Dr. Ambati is an excellent doctor, but perhaps also the best man I have ever met.


UofU Patient January 07, 2013
this Dr. is one of a kind


UofU Patient December 31, 2012
Very enjoyable visit and the doctor and PA both spent time with me explaining anything I needed to know. Very personable and approachable.


UofU Patient December 30, 2012
Dr. Ambati has been very good during my care at Moran. He sent me to Germany for a special lens that could not be done in the US and did a great job on the cataract surgery in the other eye. I would highly recommend him.


UofU Patient December 25, 2012
Dr. Ambati was excellent. He showed genuine concern for me when the surgery did not go as planned and made sure I had the best care possible to "fix" the problem


UofU Patient December 18, 2012
I recommend Dr. Ambati and the Moran Eye Clinic to all my friends and acquaintances, very often!


UofU Patient December 06, 2012
if you ask a question always get a good answer. Usually does not provide much "why" explanatiions otherwise. More explanation of the medication would help.


UofU Patient November 26, 2012
Dr. Ambati explained so well what my results were and about all that was done. I've never had that much explained to me before. I plan on returning in a year, because it was such a positive experience for me. Thank you!


UofU Patient October 29, 2012
I seldom rate anyone with straight 5s, but this really was an exceptional visit.


UofU Patient October 04, 2012
Outstanding and caring physician with great expertise


UofU Patient September 17, 2012
I have never been MORE PLEASED with a Dr. before !!


UofU Patient August 21, 2012
I think you've got a good man there in Dr. Ambati.


UofU Patient August 06, 2012
thank you for putting my mind at ease im very grateful


UofU Patient June 26, 2012
The experience with Dr. Ambati was beyond what words can describe really- you may be tempted to think that someone of his training, status, etc. would not be the perfect picture of beside manner(as I have experienced this with others in the past).... However, I could not have asked for a more kind, caring and knowledgeable professional. This was a superior experience to all other physician encounters I have had in the past.


UofU Patient April 18, 2012
Very polite, softspoken, confidence in himself.


UofU Patient February 15, 2012
I have and will tell anyone who needs an eye care professional that Dr. Ambatti is the doctor to see. I respect him and trust everything he and I talk about and the procedures he has performed on me. When he brings in students to look at my eyes and gives them training I really enjoy being their subject of training.



Just know I love being able to see clearly now! Especially the puffy clouds in the blue sky!


After all my unfortunate issues with eyes in the last few years, as of today my vision is better than at any time in the last decade!!! Seems like every time we’ve tried to solve an issue something else has happened. Even the computer screen is dramatically better; as I type this the screen is more crisp than I can remember in many years.

So thanks to you. Everything came together today. The drive home was a visual delight. This is going to make skiing, biking, sailing, and driving the new car a bunch more fun.


Utah Utes women’s basketball coach can see after cataract surgery by Dr. Ambati


Request a consultation with Dr. Ambati!

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
*Required Fields